Update on “The World Between for Fictive Hack.”

So I got my test copy in the mail, and of course you see errors in print that you don’t see on the screen. I was weary of updating things that have been evolving since last September, so I was ready to just let the book go out as-is and apologize for not having an editor or careful reader.

Getting the beautiful book in my hands has given me pause, and fresh energy for review and correction. Since I got it I have made hundreds of adjustments, fine-tuning it to be the best it can be. Unlike my previous efforts with this system, I expect this book to stand for a good long while, a plateau in the design process.

I expect I’ll be finished with my corrections by the end of the week. THEN I can release it as-is and apologize for not having an editor or careful reader.

Seriously, though… I love this game and this book. I think any group interested in rules-light Gothic fantasy will find a treasure trove of goodness. I could blog for a year by just pointing out page numbers in the document and riffing on it.

A little more patience, and it will be in your hands.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

