Divination in the World Between

Here is a .pdf of my draft of divination in the World Between, focused on the Caezarette Cypher Deck. I will continue to expand on this. It includes the major arcana created by Jack Shear in his second compendium, adapted.

Divination in the World Between 11.12

When I am done, there will be a picture of the card on one page facing a description of the symbols of the card and insight into its meanings. Then the divination guide (included here) and history (most of it here already.) I will include other ways to do readings with the cards as well.

Actually getting a deck (assuming I finish one) is an unreasonable luxury for most of the gamers I’m targeting by releasing my work on the World Between. Fortunately, I came up with 101 cards, and 1 is always used, leaving 100. Accident? No! You can dice your way through a divination without a single card.

For example, here is a reading for various characters headed for Setine this Friday.

Practice draws 11.12

I plan to make a book with this divination method; it is system neutral, and the OSR people might get a kick out of it too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Divination in the World Between

  1. E. Wilson says:

    I’m still kind of absorbing the practice draws and the deck. Right off the bat I’m digging the card names and I like that the cards are laid out with a sailing ship as a metaphor.

  2. fictivite says:

    Glad you like it! The cards are designed to be evocative without being limiting, offering a theme but not constraining too tightly to a single meaning. I hope you get some good use out of them. =)

  3. Pingback: The Grail Card | Fictive Fantasies

Leave a Reply

