Old School Hack Book, “Fictive’s Talents and Templates” Released!

Here it is! The book!

Fictive’s Talents and Templates

This book has been fine-tuned from previous blog entries; they are drafts, this is the finished product. There is a lot here!

  • Grimores expand magic user talents.
  • Canticles give expression to individual gods for clerics.
  • A list of open and restricted talents.
  • 28 templates, so you can randomize on 3d10 if you want.
  • Streamlined character creation including how to learn languages and musical instruments–everything you need to make a character here.
  • An advancement system so you can play your character as long as you want to.
  • Different format character sheet and reference page.
  • Blackpowder, poison, gambling, picking locks, and explosive rules.
  • More!

I am still working on a book for DMs, but this should be very helpful for players and DMs alike. I hope you enjoy it. Let me know how it goes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Old School Hack Book, “Fictive’s Talents and Templates” Released!

  1. m.s. jackson says:

    You sir, have done an excellent job of increasing the breadth and scope of this wonderful game. This is some great work!

    I promise I will get to skinning the rest of your templates!

  2. m.s. jackson says:

    Oh, and thanks for the nod! 😉

  3. fictivite says:

    Hey, I appreciate your engagement. I release a lot of stuff to resounding quiet, so it is really helpful to me to hear back and to avail myself of your enthusiasm. Thanks for taking an interest in all this.

  4. Unnnhh your are awesome times a thousand!

    -kirin

  5. Hmm. Apparently I am drunk on enthusiasm about what you’ve done here, that was just an embarrassing reply.

  6. fictivite says:

    Hey, I’ll take it! I’m glad you like it, especially since you are the one that released Old School Hack in the first place. I am delighted that you like this contribution to the community’s resources.

    More to come!

Leave a Reply

