Winds of Fate draft started today…

I may be insane.

I started it this morning before work, and continued it after supper. I am making a board game based on age of sail–I know, it’s been done, but this is different. And… I think it is unique and cool. So I’m excited. And the bare bones of the system plus some have been fleshed out in a single day otherwise filled with Responsible Adult ™ work.

I think a strong part of the genius of this game is that there are 6 basic types of play (with scenarios for each) that can be played cooperatively or competitively. That’s just… it’s just cool, folks.

This makes me unreasonably happy.

As a strange side note, this game shares a birthday with my tiny little nephew. Welcome to the world, Hayden!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winds of Fate draft started today…

  1. Makamo says:

    Sounds exciting.There should be an endless supply of possibility in that world.

Leave a Reply

