100 Familiars

So Jack Shear did 12 strange familiars here. Then Evan expanded it with 8 more here. I decided to add 80 more, so now we have a percentile chart.

I took the basics from AD&D, dropping a couple I didn’t like. I added in all the ones from Jack Shear and Evan, then I added cute animals, movie jokes, normal animals, fanciful creations, and bugs, then gave the whole thing a big twist of creepy. I hope you enjoy this as much as I do.

So familiars are an overlay template, granting additional supernatural power and limitations. Wizards who don’t focus on building up their familiars still get a deal, but if you boost their functionality with talents, you can get a really scary suite of abilities tied to the critter.

Wizard Familiars

Hey! Let me know which ones are your favorites in the comments, please.

As a final note, if you enjoy what I do here, please drop by Stuffer Shack’s Site of the Year competition and vote for me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

