Update.

So, lots of stuff going on!

The “Supernatural” set of physical pieces for Arkham Horror will likely be done this weekend, so we may get to play next week. That will be a pip.

I’m working away on what is now titled “Fictive Hack: Basic, Player’s Book.” I figure when I get my draft done I’ll post it here as a Word document, and give people a couple weeks if they want to look through it and use the “comment” feature to suggest changes to me. I hope to have that done before next Friday.

Then I’ll get busy on the “Fictive Hack: Basic, Adventure Book.” That will have my monster and vermin generators, my geomorph stocker and methodology, and some other basics to help DMs put together an adventure with an hour of play for every 10 minutes of prep.

Now, I’m off to enjoy some more vacation. Tonight, another game in Edge City, closing in on the cult trying to raise R’leyh and release Cthulu. Hah!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Update.

  1. E. Wilson says:

    Cool, I’m quite interested to see what Fictive Hack will turn out to be–even more than D&D Next =)

  2. fictivite says:

    Glad you’re interested! Mine will certainly be more affordable–as in free…

  3. Anathemata says:

    I really love your style, and I hope you keep sharing your projects with us :). BTW, it’s kind of an ‘older’ project at this point, but is there any chance that you will ever continue/collate the Hyrule stuff? I think if I ever want to play a Zelda game, your adaptation is the one I would use, and a single game book would be awesome!

  4. fictivite says:

    I think I’m going to retool the Zelda stuff for Fictive Hack. I’m about 1/3 of the way done on what I’d like to do with the Zelda game. It’s an interesting experiment in setting up an environment, and I’ll get back to it at some point once I’ve got a foundation to build on. Thanks for checking in! I’m glad you enjoy my style. =)

Leave a Reply

