Shapeshifters: Bat, Wolf, Raven, Bear

Setine has pagans who worship nature gods. Here are some of the gifts that the forest gods give to their followers.

These were developed for my wife’s game setting. In that setting, depending on when you are born in the year, you may be gifted with the spirit of a bat, a wolf, a raven, or a bear. Bats are assassins, wolves are warriors, ravens are spies, and bears are defenders of holy places.

I may or may not adapt those roles and the method of contracting this strange power, but in the meantime, here are the overlay templates.

Chiresque. Lupinesque. Ravenesque. Ursaesque.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shapeshifters: Bat, Wolf, Raven, Bear

  1. E. Wilson says:

    These are totally cool! The more cool stuff I see you create for OSH, the more I’m thinking that for my next campaign I’m chucking Pathfinder and going OSH.

  2. fictivite says:

    Thanks for saying so, I’m glad you like it. I find that my prep for Fictive Hack is MUCH easier than prep for 3.x was. The mindset encouraged by the rules is more permissive too, both for DM improvisation and for player creativity.

    I’m archiving this stuff as I go, in the tabs with .pdfs, so if you do decide to grab a bunch of resources you shouldn’t have to hunt for them.

  3. Aaaah, sooo shiiiney!!! One of these would have been so tempting to play when we started in The World Between. Very amazing options.

  4. fictivite says:

    Well, nothing says you can’t cashier in (or set aside) a current character to make a native Setinian. =) Glad you like them.

Leave a Reply

