Post 500.

Here are the banners that tell the tale of my blog’s shifting focus over the last 500 posts, from July 2010 to March 2013. I started trying to do an OSR blog like the cool kids, then I found a different focus with the Old School Hack adaptations and such. (That’s when a few people started reading it, thanks to Matt Jackson pointing me out on his blog.)

My thanks go out to those who keep my interest in this blogging thing. To those who create, to those who consume, to those who adapt, to those who share.
If you lurk on a blog, remember that the blogger there is human and subject to varying tides of motivation and inspiration. I think most bloggers are really buoyed up by encouragement and interest in what they are doing.  In honor of my 500th post, feel free to go to a blog you frequent and find something nice to say in the comments.

Thanks for coming to my blog, folks. I have not yet run out of things to talk about. =)

blogbanner.jpgcropped-osh-fictive-banner.jpgbetween-are-the-doors-banner.jpgfictive-fantasies-nameplate.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Post 500.

  1. Chugosh says:

    Happily reading along. Thanks for keeping up an amazing conversation.

  2. Makamo says:

    500 posts is an impressive record. In reading your posts, I have found that there is something for all. As a non-gamer, I enjoy reading about possible intrigues and character configurations. I see the stories. I hope that you will go for another 500 posts.

  3. Tim D. says:

    Congrats! Looking forward to 500 more!

  4. Congrats on reaching 500! I stop by all the time and look forward to more.

  5. fictivite says:

    Well thanks to all of you! I am glad you enjoy my work.

  6. Brodd says:

    You get to hear it when I visit, but want to let you know I look forward to seeing your posts and the innovative things you come up with.

Leave a Reply

