“Lightbringer” picture

My wife teases me. She is also an artist. She suggests that I generally attempt pictures with crazy perspective, or some complexity that makes it extremely difficult and perhaps slightly insane for my very limited skill set, or even a much greater skill set. She might be on to something.

I figured to get the art I want for Crumbling Epoch, I’d go ahead and toss out some quick character sketches. Easy enough, right? So first, I’ll draw this guy who glows from the inside–

–and that pooches my normal understanding of how shading works, and how directional light would be portrayed… I mean, the hair alone is a puzzle!

…damn.

Anyway, here’s the picture. Not perfect, not even ideal, but just fine for my Crumbling Epoch book.

Lightbringer

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment