One Year Later.

Paul memorial centerpieceSo, a year ago, I lost my friend Paul. He died unexpectedly, heart trouble. I had plans; I was going to host a memorial event, put up a blog post, and so on. But I didn’t actually do anything symbolic. I didn’t invite people over. I did send an email to his parents.

His loss is very present with me. I’m still waiting it out. I have not yet made peace with his absence.

I thought maybe I’d have something profound to say, or some great story to tell, or something. I guess I don’t.

Still. I don’t want this time to pass unmarked. I suppose this post will have to do.

Paul Memorial Portrait

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

