Lasers and Feelings, Portraits

So you are going to play Lasers and Feelings, and you want to quickly make characters and get started. I made a character sheet and some cut-out labels that you could stick on with a glue stick. Cool, right? Now there are portraits too!

l n f portraits

These are pictures I found on the Google looking for Star Trek cosplay. I’ve tried to get some diversity without trying to ram in every type a person would want to play. I can make more pretty easily; this was done in about 4 or 5 hours of effort and I’ve got the template and system set up for cranking them out now.

I erased the background, resized the pictures, and put in a sponge-pattern noise buffer for the background. This took some effort, but it brings a consistency to it that I think is useful.

I am using these pictures without permission. So, I don’t want to make a big deal about this and share it across the land. It is not in with the Lasers and Feelings, Supplemental document because of that. Still, I’m going to use it at my game table and I thought others might get a kick out of it too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

